The Crown Chakra - Meaning, Uses & How to work with it

The Crown Chakra - Meaning, Uses & How to work with it

Known as the 7th major chakra, universal flow of energy, spiritual enlightenment & connection with the higher self. Today we will be diving into the 7/7 of the main chakras.

Chakras: The Crown

Where is our crown chakra and what is it?

Our crown chakra is located at the top of your head. This chakra faces upwards as it is the connection to the oneness. Generally speaking, the crown chakra is identified as the colour purple or white as these colours symbolise spirituality and become one. It is also a form of purity. 

The Sanskrit word for crown is "Sahasrara", which means "thousand-petals", universal consciousness. Although the true Sahasrara is just pure light, it holds all existence of colours. 

As you can see in the diagram above, the crown chakra symbol has a circle that represents the cycles of life and endless energy. The thousand petals, which have 50 layers within this symbol, are the connection to the divine and unity to the universe. The seed mantra is within the centre of the circle, known as OM, ॐ. 

Chakras: The Crown

What is a balanced crown chakra and how do i know if my crown chakra is blocked?

 Chakras: The Crown

Having a blocked crown chakra has a strong connection to the third eye chakra; see our blog if you haven't discovered the Third Eye Chakra yet. This has a large association with disconnection. When we are disconnected from ourselves, that means we are disconnected from the universal energy. The universal flow allows us to be creative, in flow, connect with our higher wisdom, and feel euphoric. There is a lot of guidance & solace within. This connection also guides us to our soul purpose; when we lose that connection, our reality can become disorientated and confused and spiral down into a very lost state. 

When we are disconnected from this activation, we tend to slip straight into a 3D mentality which comes with a lot of programmes such as; Judgement & critical mentality; we lose a sense of identity. We are scattered and fragmented from multiple scenarios of chaos but also within ourselves. We become disconnected from the community and the consciousness of our own thoughts, actions and purpose. 

These feelings can lead to a lot of emotional dis-eases, such as depression, anxiety, PTSD, confusion, isolation, and anger/frustration. This holds the blame mentality but also victimisation. When the crown is not aligned with the rest of the body, we can also create a split within ourselves due to the multi-dimensional fragmentation. This is usually labelled as further mental health disorders. 

Symptoms in the physical:

  • Neurological disorders
  • Migraines and reoccurring headaches
  • Fog
  • Nerve pain
  • Schizophrenia 
  • Psychosis 
  • Insomnia
  • Depression
  • Alzheimer's
  • Pineal & thyroid gland blockages
  • Obsessive behaviour
  • Materialistic
  • Learning difficulties

Questions to think about:
What am I not sure about? Why do I feel this way? What do I need to do to find peace? Am I creating enough time away from my daily routine? What thoughts & actions am I projecting onto others?

How can I reconnect and balance this chakra?


    1. I am worthy of love from divine energy.
    2. I am open to letting go of my attachments.
    3. I am an extension of the Universe, and The Universe is kind and loving.
    4. I am divinely protected, inspired, and guided by the Universe.
    5. I release doubt and welcome faith.
    6. I am in harmony with nature and animals.
    7. My life is beautiful and sacred.
    8. Death is nothing to be afraid of because I am more than my physical body.
    9. I live in the present moment.
    10. I am connected to the universe.
    11. I am a divine being.
    12. My life flows beautifully.
    13. I am always learning from my experiences.
    14. I am attuned to a higher awareness of truth, love, and oneness with life force energy.
    15. I trust the universe and know that I am always safe.
    16. I vibrate at the frequency of appreciation and pure joy.

Physical Exercise: When we work out whether that's sports, gym, or walking we release chemicals in our crown such as endorphins. When we release this chemical we create dopamine which gives us satisfaction and joy. 
Sexual pleasure: A very similar aspect of creating dopamine and helping us clear our mind, and reconnect with our partner. 
Pranayama: Salamba Sarvangasana, Padmasana, Paschimottanasana, Supta Baddha Konasana.

Coconut water, Turmeric, cinnamon, and ginger teas are excellent fluids, antioxidants and anti-inflammatories including lots of purified water. Blueberries, Cacao, purple cabbage, eggplant, walnuts, brazil, high alkaline foods such as spirulina, chlorella, kale, spinach, avocado, broccoli, Pumpkin seeds

Taking Ashwagandha, magnesium, black seed oil or any medicinal mushrooms for the brain. 

- The crown chakra resonates with the frequency 963hz. Chanting AH or purely being a listener. 
- Singing bowls & sound frequency healing
- Positive affirmations help us reprogram our thoughts
- Manifestation/Law of attraction

Earthing: Oxygen to the brain! being in fresh unpolluted air. Alone time allows you to clear your mind, and reconnect with nature and the spirits that reside all around and within us.
Meditation: Guided meditation & journeying helps our spiritual development but also empty our mind.
Journaling: Clear your mind, write your thoughts down, manifestations and transformations. Even creating a pot of small folded notes, 1 positive memory of each day gives us reflection & gratitude when we are feeling heavy.
Fire ceremony:
 Writing letters to the element of fire allows us to release stagnancy in our mind & body. Releasing old energy through the fire helps us declutter the past and feelings. 
Podcasts & Inspiration: Whether this is done through daily quotes, audiobooks, reading & tuning into like-minded people. 
Sunlight: Life force, revitalises us and increases our mood. 

Leave a comment
All comments are moderated before being published.

Read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.

Related posts

  • What is a psychic awakening?

    What is a psychic awakening?

  • The Bindu Chakra - Meaning, Uses & How to work with it

    The Bindu Chakra - Meaning, Uses & How to work with it

  • The Soul Star Chakra - Meaning, Uses & How to work with it

    The Soul Star Chakra - Meaning, Uses & How to work with it

  • What is a spiritual awakening?

    What is a spiritual awakening?